

Commitment to Community Award

In Honor of Mary B. Kraft

History of the Award

Mary B. Kraft was the first employee, and a member of Home Nursing Agency's incorporating and charter Board of Directors. She recognized the importance of giving back to the community – whether the community of care that the Agency represented or the community in which she lives. This award, established in 1983, is presented to the employee most exemplifying the ideals and values of Home Nursing Agency and for distinguished service throughout the Agency and in his or her community, respectively.

Who is eligible?

Any full-time, part-time, or PRN employee of Home Nursing Agency is eligible. Nominees should:

- Show a strong commitment to the ideals of the Agency through a caring and respectful attitude while performing his or her responsibilities.
- Reflect the ideals of the Agency both as an employee and as a citizen of his or her community, as reflected in membership and active participation in community organizations.
- Understand and support the role of the Agency in the community.
- Perform quality work that has earned respect from his or her supervisors and co-workers.
- Fulfill required duties with exceptional ability and willingly respond to requests above and beyond assigned responsibilities.

How is the recipient honored?

Recipients will:

- Receive \$250 cash.
- Receive a commemorative award.
- Have their names inscribed on a plaque in the Agency boardroom.
- Have an article sent to their local papers acknowledging receipt of the award.

Past Award Recipients

	1984	Bonnie Ashcroft	1993	Rebecca Willnecker	2003	Larry Hite
	1985	Nancy Stoltz (Imes)	1994	V. Kay Stacey	2004	Lou Kensinger
	1986	Agnes Eckenrode	1995	Sandra Stevenson	2005	Donna Isenberg
	1987	Dona Bardell	1996	Joyce Seely	2006	Ted Kiffer
	1988	Sharon Grissinger	1997	Donna Hartford	2007	Nicole Fedeli-Turiano
	1989	Beth Fagan		99 Noel Miller	2008	Kim Kranz
	1990	Carolyn Dean	2000	Brenda Maceno	2009	William Dunn
	1991	Rosalie Dickson	2000	Lisa Brown	2010/11	Alyssa Claar
	1992	Lisa Nailor	2001	Penny Tronzo	2012	Christa Lohr
1	1772	LISA INAHOI	2002	Termy Tronzo	2013	Debby Rightenour
						, ,



Commitment to Community Award

In Honor of Mary B. Kraft

NOMINATION FORM

Name of Nominee:					
Job Classification:	Office:				
I/We believe this person should be considered for the Award for the following reasons. (Provide one or two examples describing how your nominee meets the eligibility guidelines established for this award. Additionally, how has the nominee inspired you/your team personally or professionally?)					
Signature(s) of Nominator(s):					

Nominations may be submitted by one person or a group of co-workers.

Please return nominations to Becky Willnecker, Sheraton Drive Office, no later than <u>Friday</u>, <u>May 9, 2014</u>.